Stella (Tulsa)

Price: $300


Hi, my name is Stella and I am looking for my forever home.  Some of the things you need to know about me...I was found running the streets, and really skinny but thanks to my finder John, I gained some weight before the GSP rescue foster took me into their home.

I am now spayed so no more puppies for this ol' girl (maybe 5 or 6 years).  I have been treated for those pesky heartworm things but I am now heartworm free and on the preventative.  I am also up to date on all my shots.  I like the vet.  I even spent 6 days with them and was a good girl.  I also stayed with my foster uncle a few days, too –He said I was a good girl.

I am house trained.  I will happily sleep in a crate or on your bed.  I like naps on the sofa cuddled up next to my people.  I enjoy patrolling the fenced yard insuring squirrels, rabbits or other intruders don’t settle in for long.  In the summer I like having a pond or swimming pool available for a quick dip.  

I am nervous around new people and dogs.  Once I know who I can trust, I am a very good and happy dog.  I don’t bother the horses.  I would prefer my home not have a cat cause my foster mom keeps having to tell me NO and make me leave him alone.  (I have not hurt him-so workable with cats)  I might growl and snap at little kids (1yr to 6yr) that get in my space, but if you will protect me from them, I can be nice.  Older kids who are respectful of my space are great. (Stella has improved her level of trust so much since she has been here.)

As for commands I know "sit".  I come to my name in the house.  Outside, I will run back to the house when you call me (afraid I’m in trouble).  I was quick to learn where my foster house was but I enjoy checking out the whole neighborhood – yes I door dart.  I would enjoy an obedience class to learn other respectable behavior (treats and praise always welcome).  I do get excited and jump on people.  

My foster mom says she will be happy to answer questions and let me meet you if you think I could come live in your house.

Thanks, Stella

Specific details

Breed German Shorthaired Pointer
Age Adult
Gender Female
Size Medium
Child Friendly? Yes
Pet Friendly Dogs
General Info Spayed/Neutered, Current Shots, Housetrained


United States