Red (Tulsa)

Price: $300


Hi!  I'm Red and the doggy doctor says I'm around five years old and as healthy as a horse (whatever that means!).  I've had all my shots, been neutered and I'm ready for my new home.  I was found wandering around a small rural Oklahoma town and the nice people at the police department took me in and contacted the rescue.  I've been with my foster family for about a month now and they've learned a few things about me.  Let's list the good things first!  I don't potty in the house, I am nice to their little humans, I sleep all night on a comfy dog bed and I don't need to be crated when left alone.  I also get along pretty well with my two furry foster sisters.  I know how to "sit", "shake", "lie down" and "speak".  I love going on walks and I'm getting better on a leash.  I'm also a very affectionate boy and really love to cuddle...I am the defintion of a velcro dog.  I think I'm a pretty good dog but I do have a few bad habits I should probably tell you about.  First, I was really curious about what was on the outside of my yard so I jumped a six-foot fence twice when I first got to my foster home.  I haven't done it recently now that I'm comfortable here so it really shouldn't be a major, ongoing problem.  I can't be trusted outside alone at first and I'd really rather prefer to be inside with my people anyway.  Second, I really like human food so when you're not looking, I try to sneak leftovers off the counters.  As you can tell, overall, I'm a really good dog and I'd really like to find a family or person that I can call my own.  Is that you?         

Specific details

Breed German Shorthaired Pointer
Age Adult
Gender Male
Size Large
Child Friendly? Yes
Pet Friendly Dogs
General Info Current Shots, Housetrained


United States